Cream of The Crop
Cream of The Crop Podcast
#13 ̶N̶o̶t̶ Everyone ̶U̶n̶d̶e̶r̶s̶t̶a̶n̶d̶s̶ Loves House Music
0:00
-31:48

#13 ̶N̶o̶t̶ Everyone ̶U̶n̶d̶e̶r̶s̶t̶a̶n̶d̶s̶ Loves House Music

With the French Superstar DJ formally known as Franck Keller Junior, now known as Francine.

My music evolution went a bit like this.

Pop music > Hip Hop > Jungle/Drum and Bass > Trance > House > 80s electronic > Then basically Max Richter, B-52s and Devo more recently!

Bel Amour was a big track back in the 2000s and it has that summery, Ibizan feel to it.

0:00
-5:18

Do you recognise it? Well, Franck was part of Bel Amour. In 2016, I still didn’t know what I wanted to focus on in life, so I decided to set up a House Music Podcast called “Not everyone understands house music” taken from the Eddie Amadour song of the same name.

Franck was one of my first interviews!

Enjoy!

SLART

Cream of The Crop is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Cream of The Crop
Cream of The Crop Podcast
I am documenting my art and life journey via Substack, part of this will be in the form of past and present interviews with authors, artists, actors, DJs and much more.