Cream of The Crop
Cream of The Crop Podcast
#14 My Internal Goliath
0:00
-1:38:26

#14 My Internal Goliath

Making eye contact with Goliath: A Journey of Triumph Over Shyness and Social Anxiety.
A drawing of me at age 11, a painfully shy child I was.

This was recorded in 2014 at age 31. However, you’ll get the idea of how shyness ruled my life in my late teens and early twenties. During this recording, I was in a much more grounded space, but in hindsight, I didn’t know what direction I wanted to head in next. Nowadays, I compassionately remember this version of myself. I am even more grounded in many ways, and I have my art career as my focus now.

Thanks for listening!

SLART

Thank you for reading Cream of The Crop. Please feel free to share this post.

Share

Cream of The Crop is a reader-supported publication. To receive new posts and support my work, consider becoming a free or paid subscriber.

0 Comments
Cream of The Crop
Cream of The Crop Podcast
I am documenting my art and life journey via Substack, part of this will be in the form of past and present interviews with authors, artists, actors, DJs and much more.